Park County

Park County consists of the small towns of Alma, Fairplay, Como, and Hartsel.

Park County is just south of Breckenridge on Highway 9, home to Alma, Fairplay, Como and Hartsel. The two closest towns to Breckenridge are the bedroom communities of Alma and Fairplay.

Alma is the highest incorporated town in North America at 10,361 feet. Fairplay is the county seat of Park County. In Park County, enjoy quiet, small town living with nearby year-round recreation activities including trails, camping, historical sites, shops and restaurants, and a short drive to skiing in Breckenridge during the winter.

About the Neighborhood

There are community events
Neighbors are friendly
There's holiday spirit
Great schools
Great for retirees
Car is needed
Parking is easy
Parks and playgrounds
Lots of wildlife
It's quiet
It's dog friendly
Kids play outside
Walking / Hiking trails
Summit County listings last updated Oct 20, 2021 10:30:am.